How do I remove or deactivate a member?

Deactivating a member will remove a member from the group. Deactivation is not instant. If a member is deactivated before the 20th of the month, the member will have until the end of the month to make purchases or use any outstanding points. If deactivated after the 20th of the month, the member will have until the end of the following month to make purchases or use any outstanding points. Once deactivated, the member will no longer enjoy the perks, rewards, and benefits of their MustardHub membership.

To deactivate a member:

  1. Log in to your MustardHub portal.
  2. Select “My Account” from the top navigation.
  3. Select “Manage Group Members” from your left menu.
  4. Click the “X” to the far right beside the member you wish to deactivate.
  5. Click “Ok” at the confirmation prompt.
  6. The member will automatically receive a notification that their account has been deactivated.

For questions or assistance troubleshooting, please contact support@mustardhub.com for help.